Don’t look, but Harriet “Bud” Tubman will be showing up at Spring Training to free our stars from St Lonesome

Fuck yeah! No more Stokes!

Yohan is fired up and that is a good thing. This statement.. “I know there was a lot of expectations and a lot of people expecting a lot of things from me. I was the same way, but at the same time I knew changing leagues, I had to go through a learning process. And that took me a little time, but then I made my adjustments and went from there.”  This tells me that he’s expecting to dominate from the start this year and I can just imagine what a comfortable Santana can do with our new pen all year.

 

 

This is the statement that has me a little worried though: “We’re going to regroup and get together”.

Hey guys... remember that orgy we had with John Tutor's wife?

On January 9th, our brand new 8th inning fireballer signed up for the waste of time called the WBC. He joins every impactful player on our team in leaving camp and playing against each other.

Darryl Strawberry once said that Spring Training is the place where a team bonds and forms “chemistry”. I realize the WBC is fun for some people to watch and the little South American villages get all randy over it, but what does this do for me as a Met fan except risk injury, risk chemistry and maybe supply me with a Delgado peeking early? I know people will tell me that it’s not all about America and what we want, but really, why as a Met fan should I give a rats ass that some guy somewhere wants to see our players play hard before they’re ready for fake teams in a contrived tournament?  More importantly, why does the management of our team… people who spend millions on these players, want to see this?

Heya there Freddie boy. I need to you to send some of them Mets ya got over here. I need to use them for something....

The Mets should ban their star players from playing, but god forbid the Howells irritate Commissioner Bud. So instead David Wright, Carlos Beltran, Carlos Delgado, Pedro Feliciano, Jose Reyes, Johan Santana and Francisco Rodriguez will all leave camp and not return until the season is about to start. Yeah, that sounds right. Who’s going to bond? Tatis and Tim Redding? I hope they all come back in once piece. God speed to Yohan’s magic arm.

Posted By Nik Kolidas

7 responses to “Don’t look, but Harriet “Bud” Tubman will be showing up at Spring Training to free our stars from St Lonesome

  1. I hope so… it’ll take the edge off for sure. According to Metsblog though, so far he’s playing.

  2. Yea, I agree. I would not allow them to play, at least not Wright, Johan, K Rod, Reyes, or Beltran.

  3. Hey, it is as simple as this – the MLB game IS International. The “best” players are there and if you are good enough they will find you. IMO the World Baseball Classic is a terrible idea, just ask Ayala.

  4. Well, that’s like saying the best soccer players play in the English Premier League, so why have the World Cup?

  5. Pingback: News & Notes « Celebrating New York’s premiere baseball team & the National League tradition in NYC·

  6. Pingback: You Down with the W.B.C. – Hell No, Not Me! « Celebrating New York’s premiere baseball team & the National League tradition in NYC·

Leave a Reply

