D. Murph

Just came back from the Mets game and it was worth it. Daniel Murphy had very good ABs – this kid’s power to left center reminds me of Mattingly. He also seems extremely comfortable hitting with two strikes.

I also saw something from him that I was unaware he had – an arm. On a single to left center, he fired a ball to home (which surprised me). I don’t remember any of his throws from the outfield last year (that is, none left an impression).

For a game that I was expecting nothing, I came away with three good ABs by D. Murph – go kid go!

posted by Gene Anthony

2 responses to “D. Murph

Leave a Reply

