Doc… are you telling me this sucker’s nuclear?

YES!

 

I’d like to step away from 2009 for a moment and jump in Doc Gooden’s Delorean, hitting 88 mph back to good ol’ 1986. Grab a cup of coffee and read this really fantastic article from SI back in 86′. You can thank me later.

http://vault.sportsillustrated.cnn.com/vault/article/magazine/MAG1065412/index.htm?eref=sircrc&eref=sisf

2 responses to “Doc… are you telling me this sucker’s nuclear?

  1. Smiling, what we need to see is K-Rod hitting the ground like that one fall night! (Imagine)?!

    Also going to “kill” you Nik, spent 2 hours this morning looking thru boxes to see if I had that mag.

  2. That team had balls. Other teams hated them and they didn’t give a crap. I wish that the current team had more of this. Teams hate the mets now for celebrating, but the Mets never jam it up their asses like they should. I fastball to the back was not an issue for the 86 team. I think Jerry, the Gansta, is more apt to do it than passive Willie. Great article and post.

Leave a Reply

