The Snazzy Mazzy

By Taryn “The Coop” Cooper

The Coop's incessant tweeting about the Tug McGraw Foundation netted her a Mazzy nomination for Fan of the Year!

The Coop’s incessant tweeting about the Tug McGraw Foundation netted her a Mazzy nomination for Fan of the Year!

I often call actors/actresses, even teams competing for a playoff spot as a “Dark Horse Candidate for…” fill-in-the-blank.

Little did I know that I could call myself that one day…

I am surprisingly pleased to announced that I, the Coop, have been nominated for a Mets Police Mazzy Award, due to be announced this Saturday night at Donovan’s Woodside Pub, right off the 7 train at the Woodside-61st St stop.

Be sure to watch Mediagoon‘s snazzy video complete with The Apple‘s Randy’s sweet dance moves.

I am the dark horse candidate (up against some other Twitter ho’s like Rusty Jr, Darren from 7 Line, and Randy from the Apple), but I can say I am in good company.

I give the guys at Mets Police a lot of grief, but we are all friends and family in this crazy little Mets universe, so as they say…it’s an honor to even be recognized…or something.

Donovan’s has great burgers, and food, and the people who run it are super cool.  Join us this Saturday as we celebrate the Mazzy’s and Baseball Equinox, as coined by nominee for Best Writer Greg Prince from Faith and Fear.

Leave a Reply

