Hey Kids*! Grab a Friend and Play the New Kiner’s Korner Drinking Game!

Grab a friend!

Grab a friend!

Ok, here’s how it works. Every time the Mets do something stupid and leave you feeling sad, angry, embarassed, tired, hungry, desperate, shameful or lonely…..take a drink!!

What’s special about this game is that you can really tailor it to your own feelings. Upset at a dropped pop-up? Take a drink! Ashamed watching them get silenced by a 21-year old pitcher? Bottoms up!

And after 9 innings……well, you get the idea.

Remeber – Ollie Perez is pitching tonight for the first time since May 2nd…… Cheers!!
______________________________________

Ok ok, obviously we at Kiner’s Korner don’t encourage or promote excessive and reckless drinking. But when so many drinking games are based on “take a drink every time someone (fill in the blank)”….I think the Mets have been doing the same thing over and over enough to warrant their own drinking game.

*By kids, I mean fans aged 21+.

"I'll take a drink for my performance in June."  "And I'll take a drink for just being on the DL since May!"

"I'll take a drink for my performance in June." "And I'll take a drink for just being on the DL since May!"

Posted by Emily Doran

7 responses to “Hey Kids*! Grab a Friend and Play the New Kiner’s Korner Drinking Game!

  1. I’ve been doing this for years, it gets real interesting during extra innings. Put it this way, my recycling guy knows how the Mets are doing w/o even looking at the boxscores.

  2. Best part about this game Gene, especially tonight with Perez pitching, is you will be so blasted by the end of the third inning, you wil not remember watching the last six innings…how about adding this to the rules…every time a Met hits into a double play, you down whatever you have left in your mug…

  3. I had so much to drink, I saw Murphy flip a ball behind his back to the pitcher covering, after the ball hit a midget and popped up in the air! Man, I gotta quit drinking.

  4. me too. i saw ollie perez walk 7, which is normal, but only gave up 2 runs. that’s when i started spilling jack daniels down the sink.

Leave a Reply

